I relapsed into self distruction

Sorry for the rant guys.

I broke down, hit the lowest of the lowest. Some people are physical cutters, but I am an emotional one. I can’t eat and I can’t sleep.

I have made a really shitty mistake. I am new at my job and was filling in the contract and decided to ask my employer if he can pay for commuter’s discount. My salary is more than good and I have no reason to complain but I do spend some money on communting by train from one city to another so I emailed him to ask if the company offers commuters discounts And I know it was not a big deal but it dawned on me that I made a terrible impression on my first job and I might get fired.

So this minor incident sent my social anxiety into a spirral and I went completely insane. As I stated before, my health is in a terrible condition and I am starting to feel really bad. Been crying and now I am afraid I will loose my job as an Intern with way too many demands. My job is everything for me, basically all I have left. If I lose this, I will literally end my life.

Please help

Hello,
I know what it is like to spiral, whether it be from a big or small incident, I do not believe this will end in you losing your job, questions like that are to be expected from employees just in case, I would just recommend trying to avoid the things you do when you spiral and talking to people when it the spiral first starts, that way there is a chance it can be stopped, you are not alone, stay strong

2 Likes

I understand what you’re going through, but what you asked is 100% reasonable. I don’t know where you’re from, but where I live there is absolutely no way this would lead to you losing your job, all you did was ask, right? I know it’s hard to shed the anxiety, but just know that you did nothing wrong in the slightest!

2 Likes

Sodahead,