I see no reason to keep living

Title says it all really. I just don’t see the point. I’m stupid, I’m ugly, I’m not good at anything, I don’t have any passions. I’m just this useless, unlovable waste of a person with no future. I have no friends. The only person that talks to me only does so because I pay them and I pretty sure I just lost them today to. And Despite knowing that my stupid self got attached to them anyway. I can’t do anything right. I hate myself so much and I don’t understand why I should keep living this life.

3 Likes

Hey there,
Thank you so much for reaching out. It sounds like you’re really hurting and are feeling very lost right now. I want you to know that none of those things you listed about yourself are true… You are not stupid or ugly. You may not know what your passions are right now, but that doesn’t mean you aren’t good at anything. You are most definitely not unlovable either nor are you stupid for getting attached to someone. Depression tells us so many lies and after hearing them day in and day out from that internal voice that says we aren’t good enough, no one loves us, no one could ever love us, we are worthless and everything is pointless, we start to believe those lies. So because of that, it makes it so very hard to envision a future or even see a point in all of this. I want to tell you though, that you are so much more than that sadness and darkness you are experiencing right now. You have an entire community here that cares for you and wants to be here for you. Know that you have value. Just by purely existing you have value and worth. Know that we are here for you and hope to support you as best we can.

Hold Fast,
Hannah Rhodes

2 Likes