I want to overcome my social anxiety

I don’t normally share my thoughts to people so
this would probably be the first and last thought of my life that I’d share.
And because my vocabulary is very weak, but I’ll try my best to tell what’s inside my mind

I am experiencing a hard year trying to overcome my social anxiety
In the past few years, I’ve been silent all the time,
whenever someone starts a conversation with me
I always find a way to end it quick
which is why I find myself struggling at
making friends today.
This year I went out of my comfort zone
and I think that caused me to make a lot of mistakes.
like not being able to give a new friend my attention
and make them think im a cold person.
on the first day of school, it was awkward because
I am not good at starting conversation with people
especially when we don’t vibe, i always have that awkward feeling
when i talk to anyone plus most of the time I am thoughtless
so when it comes to conversating to people I can’t even look
straight in their eyes.
I know that most of them have a lot of personal problems, as they told me so
I’ve always wanted to help them out but I’m not good at comforting or
giving advice, I always want to talk to them sometimes too, to express myself or
say how or what i feel but i have a lot thoughts in my mind and i dont know which one
to tell and it ends up, me being thoughtless
I’m just a lame worthless guy that sucks at life
I think I am too weak and too
dumb to handle this complicated world.
I am sure most of my friends hate me for that
and it’s fine, I know I don’t deserve to be loved.
this makes me depressed whenever i think about it
and i feel tired of living because i think my life is boring
and i am worthless anyway.

3 Likes

EVERYONE deserves to be and feel loved and cared about…if the folks around you are not helping you feel like a full real person…then perhaps it’s not you that needs adjustment.