I'm cutting right now after 1 & 1/2 months cut free

I just want to end it again. I’ve been cutting for 3 years I’ve been diagnosed with depression and anxiety for the last 3 years. The last 2 years of my life I was on 7 different medications at a period. I lost my dad 2 years ago. I’m a junior who’s dropped out after being 2 years behind in credits for school, my freshmen year was very dark and cloudy. There was a week my freshmen year I just didn’t want to put up with myself so I had 3 bottles of 30 mg adderall pills and then within 3 days I’d taken 93 30 mg adderall capsules trying to overdose at the age of 15. The next week was terrible I was constantly sick throwing up. I’m just horrified of myself and I just want to die right now :frowning:

2 Likes

Dude let’s just chat for a bit my snapchat is zootownboy. I have many friends that are dealing with what you’re going through and it will definitely get better for you.

1 Like

It definitely won’t get better

@Xanny,

Friend, you have a lot of reasons not to feel okay and I’m sorry you’re dealing with so much pain. I hear you, I feel what you shared. There are moments like now when we think we can’t handle this as our minds are only surrounded by negativity. But you can go through this friend. You will. I know it’s hard. It’s insanely difficult. But I’m sorry I can’t help but believing in you.

I hope you managed to take care of you since you posted this, to heal your wounds. Please don’t lose sight of the fact that a relapse doesn’t cancel what you’ve done until now. It doesn’t make you a failure. And somehow relapse is often part of recovery. Your progress is yours, always. It won’t disappear. Being 1 month and a half cut free is a.w.e.s.o.m.e. And I know that right now it certainly doesn’t feel like this at all, but what you accomplished recently is a victory in itself. It makes you stronger.