I'm desperate

I have three life changing options to take that scare me, but I must take one of them, and they’re not pretty.

I am fairly young but quite mature in mentality, I’m usually very relaxed, but my blood pressure has been increasing due to stress and I had a cardiac arrest last week. Not only that, but I’m a very bad student, not because I’m not intelligent, (to put an example I’m over Japan’s median IQ, and I’m about 130). But school is too much to keep with, and my life is reduced to three options.

I start working at a young age and get a shitty job, and be unhappy for the rest of my life, and possibly die to suicide. I can also go through a tough and terrible school year, and try not to fail the next ones. Or alternatively, I can end it all in the willow by my house. I’ve come to considering ritualistic suicide to escape if I fail this year. It would be absolutely dishonouring for me to fail this year, and the humiliation would be too much to repeat the year. Also, I don’t really want to start working, I am too young.

Every night, I just cry my sorrows until I fall asleep, knowing the day I must choose will come.

I would like someone to light this a bit, and give me another option, maybe I haven’t contemplated my possibilities. I just want this to end before I go crazy, and hurt myself and others.

5 Likes

Firstly welcome to heart support, it takes a lot of courage to reach out and talk about the heaviness that weighs on our hearts.
Life can feel so alone when there’s so much pressure to “perform” in a sense. The fear of failing sometimes dims the light of enjoying life’s moments and being able to explore what makes you truely happy.

What does your parents say? Have you expressed your concerns to them and are they supportive?