I'm getting tired

Hi i just needed a place to vent without worrying my friends and family.

For the last 5 years ive had suicidal thoughts and what i can only assume are short spans of depression that last a couple weeks every now and then. This episode is lasting way longer than normal and ive been engaging in very self destrutive behaivor (like stepping infront of a speeding car or drinking mouthwash). Its out of character for me and the way things have been going i dont think ill stop anytime soon.
I’m a decently successful college freshman. I picked a STEM major im happy with and I did every thing my parents wanted me to do as soon as summer started. I got a job, im taking summer classes, and volunteering in my spare time. But it just never seems like enough, they keep wanting more out of me and it really amplifies the idea that I’ll never be good enough.
I also recently got out of a relationship where i was told that its hard to love someone who’s suicidal. And i can’t blame her for leaving it was a good decision on her part but i really dont know how she knew thats how i felt because i never talked about that around her. Once she left though i realized i was just distracting myself.
At this point the only thing keeping me alive is little things, like taking care of my rabbit, or waiting for a new season of The Owl House to come out. But once i run out of these stupid little reasons i dont know what im going to do.

5 Likes

Hey @Cainga,

Thank you so much for being here and for sharing all of this. I’m glad you can use this safe space right here, as talking with our friends and family is not always the easiest thing to do. Know that you are always welcome to share your heart here. You’ll always be heard, without any judgment. :hrtlegolove: