I'm never really happy

Hey I’m kinda new to this so forgive my run on sentences and such. I am writing here because none of my friends are really close enough for me to tell all this to. I am a 18 year old teenage boy I don’t really know where to start so I’ll start with my childhood. When I was 7 my grandfather passed, I should say that he was my mentor, rock, and best friend, I loved him unconditionally when he passed I cried for days, but when my father saw my crying he would tell me “real men don’t cry” and since then it’s been hard for me to show emotions, I only heard my father tell me once in my life he was proud of me and that was when I was 16 and got my first job I was working 7 days 8 hours a day and my dad finally said he was proud, and that was the last time I ever felt like I impressed him. When I was 16 I was really struggling with depression and at one point had a gun in my mouth but my best friend at the time talked me down, ever since I haven’t felt the same. I became bulimic at 17 and still am, I know it’s not healthy but I can’t look at myself without disgust so I thought losing weight would help (it hasn’t) my depression leaks out every once in a while, such as tonight. I went to a party the other day and got trashed, I confessed to my friends that I was depressed and spent the entire party crying, I can’t look at those people the same way and I don’t think they look at me the same way either, my dad told me crying in front of others is not many as I said before so I felt really bad when I did, at the party I wanted to hug someone but idk why,I haven’t been hugged since I was 7 so idk if that has something to do with it. Sorry for anyb spelling errors or grammatical errors, I’ll try to keep adding but I’m not sure what I expect to come from posting this, thanks for reading.

3 Likes