I'm tired of life i want to stop suffering

this is my very first time participating in a forum. i felt like i have no one. i feel so isolated and lonely. there’s no genuine human connection existed nowadays. i do not matter to anyone. everything in life are so unfair and overwhelming. i cannot handle them. i just wanted to feel safe. it hurts. everything’s so heavily influenced by circumstances and i do not have any power to control it. everything’s defined by money. humans are just numbers and not precious individually. and i don’t like the idea that we have to spend money for someone to listen to our misery and them give us expensive drugs to take away the unhappiness. i wish to die but i do not want the pain. i feel very sick of this world and i do not know what to do and how to cope.

4 Likes

Hi,

I think a lot of people are feeling isolated and lonely at the moment due to covid. It’s making human interaction a lot more difficult, which is something I took for granted now that I look back at it. You are not alone though in regards to the way you’re feeling. A lot of us feel very isolated, myself included. I’ve been struggling with loneliness lately as well.

Something you said thats very important is about not having the power to control all of these circumstantial events that make up life. Thats great that you recognize that, cause understanding that will help you out tremendously. When you look at life, there’s actually very little that we are in control of. I used to, and still do sometimes, get stressed out over stuff that I couldn’t control. My anxious mind would create a million scenarios of how something could potentially play out, which would just make me more anxious, frustrated, and hopeless. So one day I just told myself that all of this is out of my control and I’m going to leave it in God’s hands. A big weight was taken off my shoulders when I came to that realization.