Instagram Fan #33

I am currently in a probationary period of a job that I am unsure if I will make it to the end and keep this job. It pays for most of my bills and there’s not a lot of jobs that are as consistent or as stable as this one. On top of this I turn 26 in a couple of weeks and it’s really starting to hit me about what I want to do in the future. I have been playing drums for 14 years but my drums are not as easily accessible anymore considering I live in an apartment 30 minutes away from where they’re at. I picked up acoustic guitar over quarantine and while that was good, I don’t even feel like picking that up anymore. I used to really enjoy photography but even that seems like a chore when everyone around you is way better at it. I’m losing friends who I thought cared about me. Lots of times I don’t feel like doing anything and I have to literally think about what I even want to do anymore instead of just doing it. I just sort of question everything and am stuck in my head all the time. Overall I’m just not as happy as I used to be and I really want to be not even for myself but for others. My past likes to come through the cracks as well and makes me feel bad or question my future. I just truly don’t know what to do when I usually know what to do or what needs to be done.

1 Like

Hey! Sometimes in life, we just can’t catch a break and it feels like everything around us is falling apart. Its the worst feeling because it tricks your mind into thinking that you have nothing. Which is never true. I promise.

Right now, think to yourself. Envision yourself happy. Do you have a vision of it? What are you doing? What do you look like? Why are you happy in this vision? I know that when I was in depression and dark places just a couple years ago, I felt like nothing was going right. I lost my families trust, I made bad decisions, but one thing I did have was a vision of myself happy. And I sought after that vision and made it my #1 priority.