Is she the one

Hey guys I’m having a big internal dilemma about my relationship. And the problem is due to the fact that this is my first real relationship. She’s great, better than great she’s amazing. And it’s a healthy relationship. Our 1 year anniversary is upon us. But recently she admitted that I might be the one for her. And I didn’t have a response. I’m not sure what I said but I definitely didn’t reciprocate the statement because …how the hell can I?? I have nothing to compare this relationship too. I have no prior experience. And I hate myself for not having experience because what if she is the one. What if she truly is what’s best for me. And so now I’m left with a choice, continue on, making her happy and always questioning myself. Or shatter her heart, move on, and possibly regret everything. If there is even a sliver of a chance that I can find out if she’s the one for me without needing other relationships, I’ll take it. But I’m pretty sure there’s not is there :confused:

1 Like

I think you’re probably overthinking.

You don’t need to have multiple relationships to know that she makes you happy. You don’t need to have multiple relationships to know that you want to be there for her.

I know a lot of times people don’t want to tie the knot on early relationships because they feel like they might regret not having other partners for whatever reason… I never really understood this. If someone makes you happy and you are comfortable in the relationship, why do you need to have other romantic relationships? It sounds like your current relationship is good, so why worry about other romantic partners? Finding someone who is good for you is hard and being happy in a relationship is even harder. In fact I would say if you are happy with this girl and leave her just to get ‘more experience’, you will probably regret leaving her because there is no guarantee that every relationship you experience will be happy or a good fit for you.