It's All A Ruse!

Okay so I have been feeling so inadequate in my life. And I decided to write about it on here because I know other people feel this way too. I just want to get these feelings out.

I feel like I’m a fake. I feel like all of the accomplishments or achievements I have in my life are lies. One day everyone is going to find out that I suck and everything will be taken away. For example I am only a few months away from graduating from college and a part of me feels like I don’t deserve my degree. Were these classes really hard or am I just stupid? I’ve been fooling people this whole time and right before I graduate they are going to rip my diploma away from me. Maybe I don’t deserve to graduate. Also I am a writing tutor and I still feel like I’m not good at writing. Like every time I have a student I think “Oh I’m going to tell them something wrong and they are going to fail!” I’m just a tutor because no one wanted to sign up. I’m not actually good at writing.

I love to sing and write music too. But I actually can’t sing. Everone just doesnt want to hurt my feelings. I actually suck. And my songs are basic and dim. I have no talent and everyone is just lying to me. And so many other parts of my life too. My job? No one else wanted it and they were desperate. My friends? They just feel bad for me. All of these thoughts makes me want to give up trying. Like why should I try? I’d rather give up than embarrass myself.

And right now a part of my mind is telling me “Girl shut up you are fine.” And the other part is “No you’re right. You just keep embarrassing yourself.” So a part of me knows these are all lies. But it’s hard to remember that when it’s what keeps you up at night. If you’ve ever felt this way let me know.

2 Likes