It's been a Long Year

I feel like this year has beat me up so hard I can’t get back up. I don’t even know where to begin, I lost a good friend to an unexpected heart attack and my aunt to cancer. I graduated college in may and have had no luck finding a job to the point where it’s been stressing me out hard. My brother suffers from anxiety and his panic attacks have increased in the recent months which has had me worried for him and his health. And about week ago my only girlfriend who I had been with for 4 year and I decided to break up. To make things even worse it hasn’t even been a full week and she is already seeing someone else. I used to be a really positive person and constantly believed that everything was happening for a reason, and that it was all happening the way that it should but as this year has gone on and one thing after another has hit me I’m starting to believe is less and less. I’ve tried to talk to friends about it but they all think I’m just overreacting. I feel alone and helpless and I’m starting to believe things will never turn around. I don’t know what to do.

1 Like

Friend, you are not helpless.
We all go through suffering at one point or another in our lives. things will work out.
Personally, when i feel the world is crashing down on me, i turn to God. I give Him whats going on internally and externally, and with time, He brings beauty out of the suffering. He really does.
It’s hard to focus on the positive in situations like this, but i say to keep trying! Write down something or things positive that happened in your day. When doing this, one finds hope i feel.
Just breathe, everything will be ok.
hold fast.
I’m praying for you.

Condolences. What helps me when I think about those that moved on is the good memories we shared.