It's getting worse...I'm having the worst week of my life

TW//Rape

I keep coming back to this forum because it’s so helpful. So thank you all. I’m here today to vent about what’s on my mind and heart. Keep in mind I’m a student 17M. This past Tuesday I had a teacher make a horrible comment to our class and I do not have the decency to write what he said. To sum it up he implicated rape directed at us in class. He pulled me out of class because I was so distraught after his comment and got mad at me. Thankfully my school handled the situation well and fired that disgusting teacher. I’m just horrified because he pulled me out of class and touched me (non sexually he just grabbed my shoulder because he was angry towards me)

To make matters worse late last night I received a text from a friend that I’ve had for over two years. He told me that he didn’t want to be friends anymore and this whole time we have been friends he had just been “putting up” with me. He accused me of manipulating him into going to the mall even though he invited me and I am very sure that I have never harassed him or manipulated him for anything. I was so bewildered and angry that I talked it out with him and he is just hell-bent on ending our friendship. I apologized for ever making him feel bad and when I tried to forgive him he told me he wouldn’t accept it. I was not expecting any of that from him.

This morning I woke up for school and I couldn’t get out of bed. I went ahead and sent him a goodbye paragraph telling him that he’s egotistical and at fault. I even told him that if I committed suicide he’d be partially to blame.

Now I regret sending him that text and telling him those things. I just feel so done with life. I have lost my faith in humanity and I have lost faith in myself. I don’t know if I can trust my other friends or family. I am absolutely mortified by the events of the past two days. I can’t take any more of this stuff in life.

4 Likes

Hi OMAMfan