Ive always felt like this song made sense in relat

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist reacts to a 45 by Shinedown
I’ve always felt like this song made sense in relation to my mind. I’ve always been the fat loser who was ostracized from the group. I’ve done a lot to try to change that, including completing an extremely challenging program that denies hundreds of applicants per year, scoring the highest on our national exam for that year, and getting a good job.

But nothing changed. Among my coworkers, I’m still just a fat loser.

I’ve been staring down a 45 for two decades, since I was a teenager. I often can’t see a reason to accept the way things won’t change. The only reason that I’ve been able to keep from pulling that trigger is because I know how selfish it would be. I know what it would do to my family.

But I want to so badly. I work so hard to be accepted, but I don’t think the kind of acceptance I’m looking for exists for someone like me. I’m not the kind of person people want in their lives. And I’m tired of living this way.

1 Like

Hey friend,