I've lost hope and I don't want to continue

I have lost hope in myself, in the last weeks I have not felt well since the year began, it all started because of the pressure to choose a university degree from my family, but the truth is, I am not good at anything, besides the part of my friends has left me for being bisexual and the only person who accepted me as I am left me so I am alone and my family rejects me as well. I have tried to seek help but it has not helped me. A few days ago I tried to commit suicide but I did not do it because when I was losing knowledge, everything went black and I was scared for not seeing the light. I have also lost all hope that a future is possible for me since I do not know how to do anything and I can not find something that I like and I stopped believing in future dreams because everything goes from bad to worse.

Please if someone reads this message I need help before I do something that I may regret

1 Like

Hey @Jeffrey,

I hear you. And I’m so sorry you’ve lost hope lately. I hear that what you’re going through is very difficult right now and you have valid reasons to feel how you feel, but I want you to know, first and foremost, that you are loved and needed. And I want you to hold on to that truth, even if it’s hard to feel it right now.

The perspective of choosing a university degree can be very stressful, especially if your family is adding more pressure on your shoulders. I remember how it was for me - it was 10 years ago now - and it really felt like I was about to make an incredibly heavy decision, as if it would condition the rest of my life forever. But the truth is it’s often more impressive than it really is.

Now, I’d like to ask: do you want to go to the university? And do you feel like there is a possibility to let your family know that you don’t need this pressure from them right now? Of course, in a way that wouldn’t be a confrontation, just a conversation.