Join a Support Wall Action Team (SWAT) to ENCOURAGE others!

Want to help others? Join a few volunteers in a Support Wall Action Team (SWAT) who meet weekly on Discord to encourage people who post on our forum!

Disclaimer: SWAT are NOT a replacement for therapy or crisis services.


In a SWAT, you will…

:green_heart: Encourage Others

You’ll respond as a group to forum posts. It is your opportunity to provide encouragement to people who need to be heard.

:speaking_head: Listen to Stories

You’ll meet people with different backgrounds, beliefs, emotions, and perspectives while seeking to understand.

:star: Make An Impact

The words of encouragement that you’ll share and the inspiration you’ll bring will be massively valuable.


How to join a group?

:one: - Check out the schedule below and find a group you’d like to be a part of!
:two: - Join our Discord Server HERE and create a Discord account if you don’t have one (free service).
:three: - Contact the lead(s) of the group(s) you want to join by using the usernames indicated under “Contact”. The group Leads will guide you from there.

:calendar: GROUPS SCHEDULE (+18)

Click HERE to see the weekly schedule ◄

:exclamation: AGE REQUIREMENT: being OVER 18yrs of age!

Group Number Time of meeting Contact
SWAT 1 Wednesdays 5pm UTC
(11am PDT/6pm GMT)
Forum: Disabledmetalfan | Discord: Ash#3831
SWAT 2 Saturdays 7pm UTC
(12pm PDT/8pm GMT)
Forum: Lisaw1973 | Discord: Lisalovesfeathers#4748
SWAT 3 Mondays at 12am UTC
(5pm PDT/1am GMT)
Forum: twixremix | Discord: twixremix#5726
SWAT 4 Sundays at 7pm UTC
(12pm PDT/8pm GMT)
Discord:eloquentpetrichor#9821
SWAT 5 Tuesdays at 7pm UTC
(12am PDT/8pm GMT))
Discord: I Am Reclaimer#8964
SWAT 6 Fridays 9pm UTC
(2pm PDT/9pm GMT)
Forum: Lisaw1973 | Discord: Lisalovesfeathers#4748
SWAT 7 Thursdays 9pm UTC
(2pm PDT/10pm GMT)
Forum: Bimini | Discord: ManekiNeko#3015

:calendar: YOUTH GROUPS SCHEDULE (-18)

Click HERE to see the weekly schedule ◄

:exclamation: AGE REQUIREMENT: being UNDER 18yrs of age!

Group Number Time of meeting Contact
GROUP 1 Sundays 5pm UTC
(11am PDT/6pm GMT)
Discord:eloquentpetrichor#9821
GROUP 2 Sundays 11pm UTC
(4pm PDT/12am GMT)
Discord:eloquentpetrichor#9821

:arrow_right: DISCORD: SWAT Info & Contacts

1 Like

:green_heart: Open SWAT Meetings for beginners | Adult group (+18)

Exciting news: we’re starting a weekly OPEN SWAT on DISCORD to give you the opportunity to see first hand how a SWAT meeting goes! This is a wonderful opportunity to overcome any barrier or fear that would stand between you and the possibility to encourage others.

If you’d like to support people who need it on our forum with a group of lovely people, then OPEN SWAT meetings are an easy way to make that happen.

:interrobang:How to participate?

One simple step: join our Discord server through the following invite link, then join the voice chat “Swat Chat” when the meeting takes place!

If you have any question, you can connect with @Lisaw1973 (Discord ID: Lisalovesfeathers#4748) who is in charge of the group and will guide you.

1 Like

Next OPEN SWAT (+18) for BEGINNERS Sunday 18th SEPT. - 9.15PM UTC!

Click on the following invitation to join our Discord server, encourage others and make a difference!