Just trying to try

So this is my first time posting here or anywhere, especially regarding this topic. I recently just went through my second divorce. I left him, shit from my past that I never delt with just became to much and some of things he did triggered old feelings and to be honest feeling those feelings scared me to the point that I left, I quit and refused to try. I don’t know how to forgive those that caused me trauma in my past or how to fogive myself for allowing it to happen and also for the things I did to hurt myself along the way. My mom loves and I mean loves my ex, like he still goes over there for dinner a couple of times a week to eat with my family. My mom thinks I ruined my one chance at pure happiness and refuses to believe anyone else could make me happy. I feel isolated from my family because of this, but also hurt and I guess a little mad as well. I feel like they would rather have him around than me. I have tried to talk to them about this and of course I’m wrong and overreacting. My mom makes it out like a personal attack when ends up with me apologizing. I don’t know how to heal. I tried therapy, it doesn’t work. Maybe because I won’t let it or maybe it’s because I don’t need someone telling me what to do, I need someone that understands and can relate. But I don’t have anyone. I just don’t know. Well, the one thing I do know is I will never be content until I can face all of those things head on. It’s just scary to think I have to do it alone.