@Kitboga At a turning point

I’ve grown up in a small town and went to college in an even smaller town; I ended up dropping out because of covid for about 2 years and now I’m about to go back to university, but in a huge city with a big school, because that’s where my girlfriend is (about 6 hours from my hometown).

I almost put this under progress because I do feel like this is a good thing for me. Everyone I graduated high school with who moved far away says it was one of the best decisions they’ve made, and I can tell. And I’m very excited to finish my degree and excited to start a life with my girlfriend.

The only thing is, I’m absolutely terrified. Not only because I’m a very shy person about to be in a big city, but I’m afraid to fail too. I don’t want to repeat the awful feeling of being stuck and lost in my hometown, and I dont want to disappoint all of the people who have high hopes in me. It’s like I’m afraid to move on with my life but I don’t want it to stay the same. I feel like everything about my life is about to change so drastically and the thought of it all is so overwhelming. My whole future is on the line with this.

I only found you very recently, through your stream with CallMeKevin, and I really appreciate you and your videos and how much you seem to genuinely care. And even if you dont get to mine, thank you for this! It also just felt good to type out. Thanks kit :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hello, egr1429! Welcome to the forum!