@kitboga how i'm feeling

So I’ve suffered for depression and anxiety for a number of years, i found it a battle to find away to be happy. I finally got there (this was around march this years) I like to draw and create things. I was uploading regulary but as the months passed i noticed i was sliping again and no matter what i tried i just couldn’t get back.

I lost interest in doing everything i loved and i couldn’t be bothered with work but i went anyway (i work in customer service). It was so hard going there everyday pretending that i was happy and that i wanted to be there when i just wanted to be left alone.

My dads funeral was on the 23rd December and now we are being chucked into christmas, it feels too soon to even celebrate it. I feel like i’ve had zero time to prepare for him not being here on christmas day. I also can’t shake the feeling like everyday is pointless, i don’t want to be awake and i never feel like doing anything so i just sleep all day.

5 Likes

it must be awful to feel so rushed into celebrations while you’re still processing it.

In my religion, we generally prohibit any major or new events like weddings etc for one year following a death, and people stick to that or they dont, but it helps to give us a timeframe for grieving and doing rituals for the departed.

Maybe your celebrations dont have to be big or busy? Just a simple easy to prepare meal and family chill time? I hope everyone in the family is able to take a few moments to grieve and feel their feelings. Death is hard, and it’s a process to come to terms with it. It can get better eventually, you’re in the most intense part of it now.

Keep strong friend, we’re here however we can help!

It’s just been so hard to believe he died because i wish he was here so much. My mum wanted us to have a nice christmas regardless and that’s what dad would have wanted too i believe.