Looking for prayer and support!

Hey Everyone.

So I wanted to throw this out there, because I’ve definitely been experiencing quite a bit of extra stress and anxiety lately, what with all the quarantine, screening stuff, and all that going on. I’ll try to explain.

I work in the healthcare system in Canada. Now that alone in this whole Covid-19 thing is bad enough, but to add on top of it, the job I actually do within the hospitals, is I work as a law enforcement officer. My specific title is a Peace Officer. Basically, I’m a police officer, but don’t carry a firearm, and only enforce specific laws the hospital wants me to, instead of the whole book of them.

To be more specific on the prayer requests I would love some support with, is the following:

1. I travel to multiple hospitals per shift, and am very likely to come into contact with this coronavirus, if I haven’t already. I myself am not super worried about it, but what I am worried about is bringing it home to my wonderful wife, who has a pre-existing respiratory medical condition. Please pray with me that I can keep her, and me safe.

2. Along with my job, I very frequently (sometimes on a daily basis) deal with violent and aggressive individuals that try to hurt me or other nursing staff. I’d love some continued prayer that I can stay safe, and not become injured. People are really beginning to panic, and it’s making things very anxious at work.

3. Finally, if you think of me without the uniform for a minute, I’m generally a very social person, and this social distancing has been extremely tough. I’m definitely craving more and more social interaction, but get very limited amounts due to everyone in quarantine and lockdown and stuff. My sanity is definitely at stake by this point.