Losing my fight

Every day is a fight to stay alive, and it’s so exhausting. I’m running out of energy, I’m starting to slip and lose the fight, and I don’t care, which is the part I’m afraid of. I’m fighting because I’m supposed to, not because I want to. I’m in a fight I don’t believe in. The urges to self-harm are getting stronger and stronger and I cannot think of a reason not to other than I’m not supposed to. I don’t want to be alive, truly, I’m fighting because I’m not supposed to give up. I so desperately want to lie down and give up.

1 Like

Hello evlprincess,

I really hope you are feeling better. I am not an expert nor a professional, so I can not provide any sound advice. I can just say that I really, really hope you don’t give up. Perhaps research some methods to rest, like meditation, exercise or a hobby. Life can get very overwhelming. Consider taking refuge in religion or philosophy. And please reach out to a professional if you need too!

Either way, know that there is someone out there rooting for you. I will keep you in my thoughts.

1 Like

i’m so sorry you’re feeling this way. going through these kinds of things myself (of course everyone has there own experiences) i understand how not wanting to fight anymore can seem easier than pushing through. but i can promise you, there is a light at the end of the tunnel, all you got to do is put yourself in drive & continue to drive until that light becomes visible. even if it doesn’t seem like it will get any easier, one day you’ll notice yourself smiling more and that heavy feeling becoming lighter and lighter. you got this, i know you do