Back to heartsupport

Marriage, family and work

so im new to the whole concept of talking about personal problems… 33 years old and I have always just internalized problems and let things build up. I am not someone who cries ( not that its bad to cry!! ) but I turn my pain into anger and dwell on that and refuse to cry when its probably needed.

Ive been married for almost 10 years and we have never had kids ( not that we cant but just trying to be responsible adults and waiting so we can afford a good life for them) 2 years ago my wifes sister abandoned her newborn son due to heroin / methamphetamine addiction and is still living on the streets. last November she abandoned her newborn daughter as well.

We took over care and are in the legal process to adopt the children and we have taken them on as our own. I know how I feel about them and my heart has accepted them as our own. we do not care about different biological parents.

Yet I find myself having a hard time with everything. This now raises the issue of do we have our own kids at this point? given the legal system in California we are very concerned for the kids safety and the chance they will be taken away from us and given back to their drug addicted homeless mother who will absolutely not take care of them and put them in extreme physical and mental danger.

with all of these circumstances its causing intense tension between my wife and I. on top of this I am going through some weird medical issues starting back about 8 months. ive spent the last 2 years talking with my doctor about ADHD and was put on adderall which has helped in that regaurd but I am soo fatigued still and cant seem to find an answer. I just did a sleep study for potential sleep apnea and waiting results.