My feelings don’t matter

Hey y’all, so one of my friends has made 0 attempts to see me in the past 3+ months. I offered to pay one way of his Uber fare to my house if he could come over and hang out. I simply stated that I fee like I’m on the back burner and that his drinking and going out for dinner is more important than seeing someone he called “my best friend” and we’ve been bros since 7th grade. To time stamp that I graduated high school in 08. He never once validated my opinions, and let me know he doesn’t appreciate how I feel and that I must not understand his situation. I haven’t worked since September so I get not having money and everything. I just wish my feelings could be validated without me being made out to be the bad guy in all this. I also guess that next time I feel a certain way, that I should keep my feelings to myself and just pretend they aren’t there cause I hate being the bad guy in anything.

Friendships can be so hard. I have had friends who have made me feel this way. And it basically came down to this:

I’ve had to take some time to ask myself which of my friends were worth my time and energy. Which friendships bring positivity into my life, bring me up and are encouraging. With these friends, I’ve just had to pull them aside and express how I’m feeling and try to work it out. Friendships, no matter how close can sometimes go through periods of distance. Life happens and that is understandable. It’s just important to reach out and be open about how you are feeling so that you can talk about what’s going on. Patience and understanding for each other is important.