My mental health is about to cost me my job(AGAIN)

Let’s back up a little bit. About 3 years ago I made a post about losing my job at a school(I’m a teacher)because of a panic attack that I had before thanksgiving break.

Now I’m at a different school, I’ve been there since September. Because of COVID-19 we’ve been doing online learning and meeting with our students throughout the day on Zoom. (I work for a private school, so its different than how most schools can handle it)

Today my boss asked to meet with me earlier on Zoom to talk. She asked me how I’m doing and I just said “I’m making it, there’s not much else to say.” I’m not really close with my boss, and I don’t feel the need to divulge personal information.

Anyway she told me that parents had called her over the weekend to ask if I was okay because I guess I was really short with my kids. I’m normally really good at self regulating and noticing when I’m short but I guess with everything I just wasn’t. So I told my boss way more than I wanted to( and maybe should have but I didn’t know what else to say I felt like I was backed into a corner) I told her that the being inside 24/7 was wreaking havoc with my anxiety and not being able to get to my therapist wasn’t helping but we had talked on Friday(on the phone of course) to work on some coping skills and I was feeling better. My boss then asked what I was going to do to make sure it didn’t happen again(me being short with the kids) and i thought I had just answered that by saying I worked on some stuff with my therapist but I guess that answer wasn’t good enough for her? So I told her that I was making sure I was getting to sleep on time because that wasn’t happening, and I was staying in contact with my therapist.

She looked very…unimpressed? And then said if it was going to be a problem for me or I couldn’t do it then I should just let her do it by herself.