My story summed up

Okay, this is my first time to ever talk about this and i feel embarrassed and weak. I’m 28 years old and I had a rough childhood. My father left when I was 10 not that he was was ever around before that. When he was around he was always yelling and screaming at my mother, my siblings and I. He would hit my mom, my was tough though and would hit him back. He would hit us, not just whip our asses. Slap us around, sometimes he would punch us. Both my parents were druggies, they were always up late with friends partying. There would always be someone in our bathroom that was so high they couldn’t walk and we would see that, that’s not something kids should have to see. My dad would always take me " fishing" with him but he would always pick up a female friend. We would always go to the same creek and he would always say “I’m going to catch you a lightning bug, fish love them” then he would