My Story/ Trigger Warning

Okay, I am new to this, but, I’m giving this a shot either way. I know I am not the only one that struggles with mental health, obviously that’s why we are all here to vent and support each other as a community that understands. Anyways, only a couple people know this but I wanna share my story even if I’m not sure where to begin. In 2015 I was misdiagnosed with “acute-stress disorder” and they gave me anti-depressants, I felt like the therapist I had didn’t care or give a shit about what I was saying either. I took the anti-depressants and they made me very suicidal like every little thing set me off, I’d cry over nothing, bang my head off the wall, try jumping out a window. It was bad. My boyfriend I had at the time just held me and his mom also helped comfort me because I lived with them because I didn’t get along with my family very well at the time. Well I threw away the anti-depressants after going back to the psychiatrist saying how the meds made me 100x worse and how I practically tried to off myself. They wouldn’t listen to me so I stopped going there. Jump to 2019 I had a bad manic attack. I was not making any sense and I was convinced that people were going o be flying me out to LA. I talked to random strangers, walked around my city just rambling off random shit that made no sense people thought I was crazy. Anyways, I ended up being involuntary admitted to a psychiatric hospital. I was there for two weeks and they properly were able to diagnose me with Bipolar 1. They gave me proper meds. It sucked and was boring but was happy to be discharged. I was still with the same guy but wish he’d of got help for me sooner, for 6 years I put up with a lot of stuff from him that wasn’t okay. I dealt with gaslighting, psychical abuse, emotional abuse, him breaking my things that I have got as gifts or collected, to him even locking me in our bedroom. I never really talked about this properly because I was scared to say anything and also t