My whole story - this is a long one

I’ve dropped bits and pieces of my past in multiple conversations here on the Support Wall and HeartSupport live streams. Whether it’s been about depression, anxiety, disability… figured it’s time to put the puzzle together. This is going to be a long story (would be even longer, since I’m a blabber writer, but I’ll try to keep it readable length), so for anyone who reads it: I hope you get something out of it, if nothing else, know that you’re stronger than you ever thought would be possible. non-native in english, I’m sorry for any typos or errors

I dealt with a lot of bullying through out my childhood for various reasons. Pre-school because of my teeth (something wrong with the enamel, my baby teeth were black), from 3rd grade onwards because of my weight, from 5th grade forward because of my metalhead/goth/emo style. It didn’t sit well in my small, christian hometown, and I got several not so flattering names being thrown at me daily. Mostly from other kids.

So, by the time I was on 7th grade, 14 years old, I was lowkey suicidal, always late to school cause I didn’t wanna go at all, hanging out with toxic friends cause they were all I had. I wanted to stop the bullying, and since most of it was because of my clothes, I “normalized” my style. That obviously did fuck all - I just got more shit about my weight, and suddenly my laugh and my interest in theater and art were problems too. What it did, however, was rip out the last piece of self-esteem I possibly had left. Until then I was at least able to look in a mirror and think “I don’t care, I think my clothes are rad”. That was gone, and from then on I saw 0 reason why anyone would like me or want me around, and peple telling me they didn’t did the trick.