Out of work and stressed

I’ve been doing freelance graphic design and illustration work for a while now while trying to find a stable job, but have not had success. Doing freelance stuff is fun but not as fun when you don’t have a lot of connections and have bills to pay and different stuff to pay for. It’s become a huge stress on me to find money/a job so I can pay for things in life and feel like I’m just never gonna have luck getting an actual job. I constantly apply, am always happy to do any work I can get but all I face is rejection. It’s super frustrating to live in a time when work is needed but no one wants to hire you, despite being an experienced “expert” in the field. Part of me just wants to give up but I know the right opportunity will come, it just becomes disheartening after a while

5 Likes

hi nicole,

happy to connect with you, my friend! i’m a motion graphics designer full-time so i hope i can help you with my own experience. have you applied to internal graphic design teams for small businesses and large corporations alike as well as marketing agencies? there are so many different avenues you could go with your skills and talents so i hope you can expand the scope of applications! twitch emotes designs and fiverr offerings are also enjoyable, although temporary, revenue streams. passive income is also an option of creating stock graphics for people to buy in masses where you don’t have to lift a finger after uploading to places like envato, shutterstock, istock, etc.