Pain and so afraid

Hello everybody this is my first time I’ve been surfing with addiction on opiates I’ve been trying to come off went cold turkey for 2 days that didn’t work out too well so I decided to trust somebody with my life to help me. we come up with a plan to wean myself off we took a little off each day correction each month sorry about that. Sometimes I feel like I can’t do this anymore I have tried to go to NA meetings I love going to NA meetings but I feel like the people at the NA meetings go there cuz they’ve been forced to I don’t feel like they trying to come off their problems. I would feel like I’m in this fight by myself sometimes I get suicidal thoughts on my mind I would not do that I’m hoping to be clean soon. so I can start over in my life so I can be happy and do the things I love to do before I got addicted to the opiates. I used to love to ride my motorcycle and just seeing different parts of this country I used to love to travel I just seen the beautiful inside of this great nation and the friends I used to hang out with don’t like to be around me no more cuz I’m trying to get clean l I got no friends to me that’s the part that’s dying it’s me.

2 Likes

Robert, thank you for sharing your story. I am so sorry to hear about the pain and struggles you are dealing with right now. It is amazing that you are able to open up here in the community. This truly is a place of caring and loving people. I don’t know if I can provide much advice because what you are going through is unique to you. I do want you to know that there is hope and that even just one person can help you through this rough patch of life.

Please know that this won’t last forever. You can keep dreaming of getting back on your motorcycle and traveling the country. Let that motivate you to continue to seek help to get through these challenges.