Story time(sorry it's long)

I’m 27 years old. Ive been battling depression and anxiety since I was about 13 years old, but I didnt know it was depression and anxiety. At first it came in small waves. Episodes lasting for no more than a few days to a week. After that everything would be fine. Then I started to notice that the episodes were lasting longer than normal. At the time, I didnt think anything of it; I was a teenager and I knew I would go through changes, so I thought it all to be normal. Fast forward to high school. I was a complete shut out. Granted I was an A and B student, I refused to make time for anyone. I had become a stone and it was easy for me to fake a smile and play along. Fast forward some more because I dont feel like writing a book. I graduated college with an associates degree moving forward to obtain a bachelors in pre-law. I entered into a law school set on getting this degree. Everything was good, I hadnt had an episode in a good while, all of my grades were A’s and on the side I was teaching myself quantam mechanics. Life was good. Then I had a bad semester. My grandmother, who was a rock in our family, passed away. I had my 3rd shoulder surgery, my parents announced their divorce.(I was 24 when all of this happened.) My grades slipped and I recieved a D in two of my classes, bringing my average down to a C+. In order to remain in the program I needed to maintain a B average. So, as you can guess, I was dropped from the program. In an effort to get back in, I submitted all of the forms that academic and financial aid required and was still denied for reentry. That was the moment it hit. I fell into a hole that seemed endless. I had lost all interest in my hobbies, social life, and my own life. I didnt sleep, I didnt eat, I was at rock bottom. And it took me having a mental breakdown in the middle of work for me to finally go and see a doctor. You may ask why I didnt see someone sooner, or why I didnt talk to my parents about it. For the