Struggeling with ketamine addiction

Hi there,

i am new to Heartsupport. Heard about them through AILD (great band btw)

i need help.

i was a ketamine user for the past 5 years.
however i passed out about 6 months ago due to mix with alcohol, and my mom found me uncounscious and called paramedics.

thats how she found out.

i promised to stop using ketamine.
(i particulary used it 2 / 3 times a week AT HOME when listening to music, floating away in the music, wile chilling in my hammock in the sun. it gave me an awesome , unstressfull feeling, made me feel one with myself and god)

she encouraged me to meet more friends and go out more.
but all we do with my friends is going out and drinking… IN FACT i feel worse after drinking alcohol, then ketamine (no hangover at all), the cost of buying ketamine is in fact cheaper then drinks, and ketamine not gives me a beer belly also.

so summary: yes alcohol is a more social drug, but it’s still a drug to me. all my friends drink alcohol and not drinking it makes me not comfortable with them. and if i do the maths, i’m more happy with my ketamine habbits then the beer habbits.

all this makes it ever MORE DIFFICULT not to touch ketamine again (been 6 months now, but i still think about it every day. i have to stop myself calling my dealer every time, and i feel like this will go on all my life)

the fact that ketamine doesn’t seem to harm me, but alcohol does,
doesn’t help me at all !

i’m desperate.

thanks

1 Like