Struggling with my thoughts tonight

Really struggling with my thoughts tonight. I don’t want to end my life . I just want what I am going through to stop. I feel like there is never a break and nothing good happens. Since 2020 I have lost around 12 friends and family that passed away. My uncle and grandma are both having heart failure right now. My grandma was the person who raised me . Doesn’t feel like I am loosing a grandma but more like a parent . I am struggling to find a new job that
uses my college degree. I graduated in 2020 and haven’t found that dream job . I am 25 and still living at home with my parents. I feel like nothing will get better and feel helpless and nothing will ever get better

6 Likes

@Carseaj
Hey Friend, I am so sorry that you have been struggling, Losing anyone you love incredibly hard but to lose “around 12” in 2 years must feel unbelieveable and I am so very sorry for the losses you have had and of course it is completely understandable that if feels like there is no break because you have spent most half of the last two years in the early stages of grief for someone and anyone would find that a struggle.
I am also very sorry to read of both your Grandma and Uncle having heart faliure, that is frightening for all concerned. You do have a lot going on.
With regards to trying to manage all grief of all the people you have lost and the fear os losing your Grandma, I honestly think that some grief councelling might be useful to you, if may help to compartmentalise your thoughts and fears so that you can deal with them whilst you spend quality time with your grandmother and work on the job hunting.