Thinking of telling mom I’m not Christian today.TERRIFIED

I’m absolutely terrified of my mother. She has caused so much trauma in my life and has called me so many awful things and accused me of such awful things that it makes it hard to want to have a relationship with her. I’ve been visiting my bf in the UK for about two months now and plan on getting a visa so I can live and work here, but she doesn’t know that. My mom and dad think I’m here for work, because I could never muster up the courage to tell them I have a boyfriend who isn’t Christian and I’m living with him and his family. If I were to tell them, my Nmom would absolutely lose it. She’s very Christian (my whole family is) and is a total Jesus freak. There’s nothing wrong with that, I’ve just never believed or felt connected to it. She would call me manic, unstable, say I need help, say I’m a danger to myself, demand I come home, maybe threaten to get on a plane here and make me come home, etc. I’ve been to therapy, and have talked about cutting ties with her and standing my ground and becoming my own person. The only way I feel like I can claim independence and stand up for myself is if I be truthful and tell her I’m not Christian. I’m just terrified of how she’ll react. I’ve always been very closed with her, so she won’t see it coming and it’ll seem sudden and manic to her. I was gonna explain to her that I’ve felt this way since high school but then she’ll call me a liar and it’ll just be a mess. Any advice? Any encouragement? I don’t want to talk to her anymore and just don’t want to be afraid of her. I shouldn’t be. I shouldn’t be afraid to be my own person and speak my mind. I know it’s a dumb question, but if she were to come here from the US, can she make me come home with her? I’m pretty much financially independent, my car insurance is getting switched over to me soon and all I’m on is their health insurance. I’m supposed to call them today and kinda want to just get it over with and tell the