This-nurse-has-seen-enough-grief-throughout-my-car

This is a topic from INSTAGRAM. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on Instagram.

Belongs to: https://forum.heartsupport.com/t/36544
This nurse has seen enough grief throughout my career to last a lifetime but these last few years have been really difficult. Let’s hug it out Saturday!

2 Likes

Not being a nurse myself, I can only imagine the amount of stories, hurt and painful situations that you are meant to see or learn about. The work that you do is so very special, and I hope that through all the pain and ugliness that it can bring, you also manage to embrace the life that comes out of it. You stand by the side of people during vulnerable and significant times of their own journey. That is such a very special gift that you offer. But your well being matters as much, and I truly hope that you find time for peace, rest, love, joy. Sending virtual hugs your way today. <3

1 Like

edit: meant to say your well-being* of course. <3

@heartsupportwall5 thank you for your kind words. This pandemic has shaken us to the core & I’m not sure we’ll ever truly recover but we have learned & grown.

1 Like

Hello Friend, I cannot imagine having been through what you and all other medical care workers have over the last few years, I have worked in care, in nursing homes and in respite care for people with HIV and Aids back many years ago and that was hard going but compared to what you have witnessed and had to manage every day with little knowledge of what on earth was going on, how to successfully manage it doesnt come close. I think you and your colleagues from all over were and are absolutely incredible.
I seriously hope that there is an option for all nursing and other careers to now have some free talking therapy if they would like it, its the least the government could offer?