Toying with the idea of suicide

Hello everyone.
I am 34 years old. i think about suicide often. iv’e never actually tried anything. took a couple of pills once, but i knew it was nowhere enough to kill me. what scares me is that before, the idea of dying used to terrify me. Now when i think about it, I think it would be a relief.
As i’m writing this i know I can’t do it. I have a husband who loves me. He loves me alot. And he is the kindest, most decent person in the world. I know that killing myself would leave such a huge scar on his life. Also, I imagine that my parents would be affected by it too. I have no friends. No real ones anyways. I’m a painter. I have spent most of my adult life working very very very hard on my craft, however , I have never gained any success. i’m told my work is good but i constantly get turned down by group exhibitions, etc. my work is either too dark, too small, too this too that. Anyways, painting has been my life’s passion and I feel like I have failed at it. I feel ridiculous. In my mind I had this image that by this age I would have made some sort of name for myself. I feel like a joke. I have also suffered form depression since the age of 9. Ive been pullling my hair since I was nine, and I have also suffered from an eating disorder most of my life. All of my life has been a battle field. The past year and a half, covid and quarantine really hit me hard. Long story short. I think everyone, including myself, would be better off is I was dead. I think my husband would move on and find someone better. live a happier life. I have been in therapy for two years. I don’t tell her about my suicidal thoughts. but i tell her about my anxiety, depression, hair pulling, etc. Therapy hasn’t helped me. I have recently developed a chronic stomach condition and doctors can’t figure out what it is…all and all, I find myself here. simply, not wanting to live.
where do i go from here ?
p.s excuse my English, it is not my first language.

3 Likes