Warped Tour Fan #113

I’m a combat veteran, I have ptsd, I think about killing myself constantly, I drink to sleep, i wake up with terrible nightmares. I have a date picked out for when I do want to kill myself, I’m terrified of hurting my sister because I’m incapable of controlling what happens when I’m sleeping the va cant help me I’ve tried them many times and they cant do shit I’m tired very tired

You matter and I support you.

I started responding to the people writing on the support wall at Warped Tour and soon found that as the day was ending there are a lot of people, like yourself, bravely reaching out for support.

While I am not a combat veteran, I have PTSD. I know of the terrible nightmares… the fear of going to sleep… staying up until I am dead tired and hoping that my brain is too tired to think while I am asleep.

I can hear how much you care about your sister… and I am pissed off that the VA is not doing everything to help someone who went into combat… the front row of this country deserves all of the support of the US behind your back.

This advice is heartfelt and hopefully helpful in some way. I care.

I do really believe in you and whatever it is that brought you here today. It was really smart and brave of your to reach out.