What’s the point of life

This is my first time doing anything like this but I have a question: what is the point of life, I mean non of us have every-found out. I am an atheist and usually get pissed of when people say ‘god has a purpose for us all’ but we live we learn we do shit and die that’s life in a nutshell. What’s the point.
Personally I am a high schooler about to go into scolio surgery and I’ve been thinking, why. The fact that I will die does it really matter if I get this surgery and live a long life I mean am I just playing out my doom. Why are we all playing out our deaths

1 Like

Have you ever gotten a gaming console for a birthday or Christmas?

When you unwrapped it, when it was brand new, the hottest on the market, and you got that game you really wanted to play, the one that just released, and you had to unwrap it from that beautiful clear plastic wrap and smell the smell of unboxing what you knew was going to be an epic adventure – did you think to yourself, what’s the point of playing this game when I just know that I’m going to finish it and be done?

Did you ever feel like, “Oh this console is just going to go out of style in two years, I don’t even want to play it?”

Hopelessness and cynicism is a choice. And your life is a gift. You can choose to play it and enjoy the adventure, or you can shit on it and not play :slight_smile:

Obviously there are deeper waters to this life. I believe in God. But you’ve heard that stuff a million times, so it doesn’t necessarily matter to you right now.

So, keep it simple, man. Are you going to play this game? Are you going to enjoy the adventures you can have? Or are you going to throw it in the trash because you know one day you’re going to beat the game?

-Nate

2 Likes

Hi @Miso,