Where do i go from here?

I’m sitting in a parking lot not wanting to go home. My wife cheated on me 3 years ago and the relationship lasted 2 years. A year after i caught her and she said it was over. We cannot get past this in our relationship. She has become so mean that i don’t love her anymore. I stay with her for my kids. I want things to get better but I’ve almost lost hope. She is not a kind person to me, she does not enjoy being with me and I’m so beaten down by the things she says. I just feel like I’m drowning

1 Like

Im not really an expert on this stuff but maybe just try to see your kids as much as possible and try to find a new woman who treats you better

Damn dude. Fucking brutal.

I can’t imagine the depth of pain, Jeff.

To feel like this woman that you’ve given everything to has finally and completely turned her back on you. I have nightmares about this. The coldness of seeing the one you love with no heart for you…I feel for you, Jeff.

I have only experienced this premaritally. My wife and I were together four years before we got married, and I remember when she cheated on me and broke up with me. It was a hollowness I couldn’t escape. It felt like every turn of my life was a sword waiting for me to walk belly-deep into. And the only way I knew how to medicate the pain was to turn to her…

To take that pain and magnify it and complicate it and intensify it with kids, family, a life together…fuck dude.

First off I just want to acknowledge your pain. “Drowning” feels like it’s not even sufficient to describe the totality of the situation. Damn.