Who I really am

hello, I’m new to this. Im not sure what i intend to get out fo this other then to possibly share what my current situation is with my mother. I love my mother. I always will no matter what, after all she is the person that gave birth to me and without her I would not be here. But she’s made me realize so much these past few years and although I do realize I’ve made mistakes it only makes me feel more worthless and like a terrible. I feel like all of her anger is because of me. I am a terrible daughter. I never think about her. I just think about my self and that it. What about her? I never think about her well being. She reminds me of how selfish I really am and how I will never change. I want to change. I want to be that smart daughter and Caring daughter she’s always wanted yet I can’t seem to change my actions even after countless of times she has told me how I only think of my self. I fear the most that I will end up like both my older siblings and hurt her just like they did. And from the looks of it I am going down that path. im hurting her so much that at this point I rather not have been born at all. I wouldn’t be causing her this pain. She might have had a better life without me.

I don’t know what to do. Theres so much wrong with me and at this point I can’t seem to figure out who I am or im starting to lose sense of what I want in this world

m

1 Like

I had a lot of problems with my mother growing up. Don’t let her problems reflect on you. My problems created a lot of mental health issues long term. Stuff I’m sitll working out. You are doing the best you can. And yes she is still trying her best. But, sometimes the best isn’t what you need. I know that first hand. Don’t put yourself down because she isn’t the coping you need. And don’t be afraid to reach out here or even to me personally as I’ve gone through this. We are all here rooting for you. Keep strong. And thank you for reaching out.

1 Like

Hey @m_ba,