Why am I alive

Lately I have been struggling with my thoughts and emotions. I am a last year student of nursing. I don’t want to study. I cant handle stress anymore.I lack motivation and ambition. I feel un useful. Nothing makes me happy, I miss feeling happy. I feel like life would go on normally without me, nobody would notice that I am not around. I don’t want to die but I keep imagining my self dead. I keep thinking about the reason I am alive. I never used to be like this, I hate this. Sorry for how long this is.

2 Likes

At one point you decided you wanted to be a nurse, that shows your true heart to help others, that 100% is why people would miss you. Motivation is hard to find when school gets to you, its a lot of stress, been there. I live my life by 3 little things, I CAN, I WILL, and I MUST. Everything you do in life put this to practice. I can finish school, I will finish school, I must finish school. You are hear looking for support and soon you will be the one helping so many. Love You!

2 Likes

Hey Dimi - thank you so much for coming here and joining and posting. I am glad to “see” you here today. I’m sure being a nursing student is grueling, and burnout is a struggle for even the best of student sometimes. The way you’re feeling is hard to move through, I highly suggest connecting with a campus resource for mental health if offered, or a therapist or even counselor at a community center or church around you. They can absolutely help you work through and process some of your emotions and thoughts. No matter how you feel or what your brain tells you, remember that you are worthy of love just as you are. Something that helps me on the darkest of days is this poem: https://www.wattpad.com/487095675-songs-and-written-poetry-hannah-dains-don’t-kill

Also, should you need any of these, please don’t hesitate to reach out for support:
Suicide Lifeline in the US: 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
Transgender Lifeline: US: 877-565-8860 | Canada: 877-330-6366