"Your Story Isn't Over Yet" or "The Phoenix Rises"

TW: bullying, cancer, death of a family member, suicide ideation, mention of overdose

Hello HS Family!

My name is Francisco, 42 years old originally from the city of Chicago, IL now residing in Orlando, FL. I’m a musician, producer and DJ who currently has 3 albums out under my DJ Starion name, and am currently working on a side project called Vanadra which is more hardstyle/metal/industrial based. I’m also huge into tech, gaming, and am a roller coaster enthusiast as well!

Growing up, I had kind of a mixed childhood. I hated school. Absolutely HATED it, mainly because I was going to a private school and I knew I didn’t fit in there. I was bullied a lot because of my weight so I kept to myself. Same thing happened in high school up until my senior year but worse. This was right when the internet was really taking off and I started talking to a girl named Adrienne who lived in upstate NY. One day I had had enough. I threw as many clothes into trash bags as I could, pretended I was going to school, and just drove from Chicago to upstate NY in the middle of winter to see her. I wanted to feel loved and validated, but I had that love from my mom and I didn’t see it, nor did I really vocalize it, but I had no regrets about what I did. Everything happened for a reason. I never went back to that school. I did public school for a year but then dropped out and eventually got my GED.