Idk what to do anymore

This is my first time using this so here goes. For my whole life it seems like every good thing in my life tends to leave or disappears because of something I’ve done. I constantly keep Making the same mistakes and I can’t seem to stop screwing up. I always help out my friends but when I’m in need my friends are nowhere to be found. My mom doesn’t seem to care about me much she has told me I’m worthless and useless and when she found out I was cutting she just told me I need to stop feeling sorry for myself. Things are getting too much for me and idk what to do anymore

Hey @Memphisreign,

First off, I want to welcome you to HeartSupport! I hope that you find safety and refuge in this community.

Please remember that no one is perfect - we’re all human and we all make mistakes. Don’t be too hard on yourself when you fall; life is a game and it’s our job to learn from our mistakes, get up, and to try again. Unfortunately, it doesn’t sound like your mom knows how to healthily handle the deep, dark struggle of self-harm. I’m sure she loves you, but she’s just ill-informed on how to help you through depression. If you can, try to find friends who can receive your help in addition to giving it in return. When in doubt, there are always licensed counselors to talk to, as well (which I highly recommend; I see one, myself). I hope this helps! You’re strong, and we believe in you.

-Eric

1 Like