I've put myself in a really bad situation

So, for context, I struggle with Borderline Personality Disorder and moderate to severe depression and have for a while now. On that front I’ve been doing a lot better thanks to being on the right meds, but the period of time where I wasn’t has left me one hell of a mess to clean up, and I’m overwhelmed and afraid.

I graduated college in 2017 with a BA in English. Originally it should have been a BA in English and a preliminary teaching credential, but my student teaching placement was the perfect storm between an incompetent mentor (which I still don’t think is true, but the program supervisor insisted that my mentor was a bully) and the executive dysfunction my depression brings. March of that Spring 2017 semester, I shamefully returned a stack of ungraded papers taller than my head and finished the last semester of my undergrad experience alone in my apartment dissociating.

The plan from there was that I would finish student teaching as a graduate student the next semester. I got placed at a wonderful high school with two wonderful mentors, and with classes that were honestly great. Even the “worst” kids were more troubled than mean. But there were often days where I couldn’t even bring myself to get out of bed. Four or five times I called in sick the morning of, and it was irresponsible and unprofessional. I was kindly asked by my mentors and my program supervisor to step down, take the rest of the semester to get it together, and try again.