Nothing feels satisfying/ rewarding anymore

Hey guys,

This is my first post here so hello to all. I hope we can get along and find ways to help each other and just support one another.

My issue is that since I graduated college in August I haven’t been able to find a job, in my field or just plain retail. Even before graduation everything just kind of started feeling more… bland? I don’t find myself feeling rewarding/ satisfied when doing chores or self-care. Which I use to feel a lot because I struggle with finding motivation at times. But now everything just seems so pointless and unnecessary. I can’t find things that are worthwhile doing, chores are piling up because I’m increasingly out them off or just get to them one at a time. I find excuses to not leave the house. The only time I do is when I go out with my significant other. Which is the only thing that makes me feel good and alive at the moment. They know this but they’re still in school and work a part-time job so I don’t pressure them into hanging out. I don’t really have any friends in my area either. After graduation, everyone left the state. And I don’t like making my significant other like everything relies on them hanging out with me and making me feel good. Because it doesn’t. It’s on me. I just don’t know what to do.

It just feels like I’m living in this gray bland world that’s made of sticky goo and I can’t move or do anything. Like I’m stuck there forever.

But yeah, that’s how I’ve been feeling. I hope you guys are doing better.

Love,
The biggest of the mistakes BigMsSteak

1 Like

Oh man, I can relate to everything you just said.