Confidently Unsure of Everything

So, I’m a recent graduate of art school. I got my bachelor’s degree in 3D studio art. Right after graduating I moved to europe with my family as a way to get out of the place I’d lived for my whole life and finally experience what else there was in the world before completely going out on my own in the real world. Obviously, I left everything behind to do this. I left the best friends I’ve ever had and I miss them dearly. We talk literally every day though, so that’s been good (thank God for group chats). I left a good support system for the line of work I hope to be in one day. This includes professors, mentors, and even more good friends. Leaving that behind is hard, but not impossible to overcome, just difficult to find new people to help me on my way because of how scared I am of speaking to new people that I don’t know. I left behind a girl who I was dating. She turned out to be absolutely no good for me and ended up draining me way more than lifting me up as I believe partners should do for eachother. I left behind a girl who used to be my best friend in the whole world, but she left me years before… however, she’s never left my heart and mind. I left behind my strange coping mechanism that is a antique volkswagen bus. Having something like that to work on and fix with my own two hands is the biggest reason I’m even remotely ok after losing that best friend almost 3 years ago. It makes me feel like I have at least some control of my little corner of the universe.

Damn, that was a long intro…