Damn i am a 53 year old disabled guy who has been

This is a topic from YOUTUBE. Reply as normal, and we will post it to the user on YouTube.

Belongs to: Therapist scared to react to Slipknot - Psychosocial
Damn! I am a 53 year old disabled guy, who has been a die-hard Maggot for about a decade and a half. I battle major depressive disorder and anxiety BADLY. Were it not for my faith, my disabled daughter, and my wife, I am afraid to think about where I would be. Your analysis of this incredible so g made me look at it completely differently. As a former drummer, I used to get the most out of it by drumming with Joey (R.I.P.), Clown, and Chris. Your actual analysis of the song brought tears to my eyes, as it hit WAAAAY close to home.

I am blessed to have happened upon your channel. Thank you for what you do for those of us with mental health issues.

3 Likes

I’m a 36 year old disabled guy who also battles those conditions. Thank you for reaching out and sharing what you are feeling and going through, and the kind words about how helpful HS content has been for you so far. I have found something that helps me greatly is sharing the things I am going through, and not holding them in inside. So if you ever feel the need to share more, or have anything you would like to get out. We at HS are here! <3 Hope you can feel some relief to the things you are experiencing.

1 Like

Thank you for sharing all of this. It certainly helps to know that, somehow, we are not alone in the struggles we’re facing. Our journeys are unique, but they also make us walk through seasons and emotions that can be relatable. Personally, depression and anxiety have been a major component of my life for as long as I can remember, so my heart truly goes out to you as you face those challenges too.