Feel like that was my fault but it really wasn't, can't move on

like 3 years ago i had a friend… which i had a little crush on was struggling with severe depression as he was saying and because I was trying my very best to help, i did everything to help even tho it was an internet friendship. Now I’m done with him, i ended that friendship, but now I’m struggling, I’m afraid that I’m not good enough, that i’m wasting people’s time and that I would never be a good friend and even a person. And I’m afraid of sharing it to my friends because I know how i felt when I was taking all of that persons problems. I’m also scared of going to the therapist/psychologist/whatever because of the language barrier and i’m a broke high school student.

1 Like

@Sheillynn

Hello. Nice to meet you. Welcome to the community. Is there free counseling session in your high school? You can ask teachers or any adult in your high school about it. It’s not your fault of what happened. Sometimes, friendships aren’t going to turn out the way we want them to. You are a good friend. You did what you can to help. You are enough. Don’t be ashamed of sharing something to your friends. Start with one. They will listen to you. Take good care of yourself. God loves you. HeartSupport loves you. Love yourself too. I hope you are having a great weekend. Thank you for sharing. Peace.

1 Like

Hey friend

You are worth so much in gods eyes you are not worthless, you are much more what you think. i’ve learned that my self worth is more important than what i think about myself and people. you can get through this you can move on i believe in you and god believes in you in every way. Here a bible verse for you
proverbs 12:18 says thoughtless words cut like a sword. but the tongue of wise people brings healing.
you can do this i believe in you friend.

1 Like