Finding people that under stands

Is it just me or is it hard to find people that not just sympathetic but understands it 100%?

were i am i only have one person that comforts me and he only sees me 5/7 times a week at least and that’s the one thing keeping me up but he’s going to high school next year and im only in sixth grade

no one really talk to me at school because i’m just and annoying little kid, but it’s just a mask

i just want some one that understands and support me

6 Likes

I’m a Sophomore in High School, and I do understand what you’re talking about. I have mainly senior friends and they graduate in two months and I also only see them 5/7 times a week, yet I only see them a few times throughout the day and have only one class with the person who keeps me up and moving along the most, it hurts.

i can reassure you, you’re not an annoying little kid, older people are more focused on their self and their lives and most think 6th graders wouldn’t understand the struggles.

you also have to remember that older kids also have their own struggles that they don’t show.

1 Like

Hey @Shiggy15639,

I’m glad there is someone who is there for you and makes such a big difference in your life. It is hard to find people who truly understand, because all our stories are unique and thus different, but what we do share are our emotions and struggles.

How do you know that no one understands? When you write you’re wearing a mask at school, your classmates don’t really know you. They only know the version you’re allowing them to see, but this way it is impossible to find someone who understands because no one knows how you feel. It is so scary to show you as you truly are to others. It is so scary to be vulnerable and to put yourself at risk of being hurt. However, finding true connections with other people requires to be vulnerable.