Food stuff...again

I’m writing this from work…whoops.

The food and the not eating is becoming a really big problem for me. I realize I barely eat at home, and basically survive on tea and water when I’m there. If I’m outside of home I can usually get myself to munch or snack on something but its getting harder. I try to make sure I eat at work because I’m a teacher and I need the energy.

I either have no appetite to eat because my anxiety is so high or I try to eat and then get massive anxiety right after. Like eating is actually giving me anxiety. I won’t let myself sit down after I eat, I start pacing around or dancing and the anxiety usually goes away after I do that.

I haven’t seen a therapist in almost a month(it’s not for lack of trying). My former therapist who was great left the center and they kind of seem to be falling apart without her. She transferred me to a different therapist there who I know from group therapy but it’s been so busy there she’s had to push my appointment back twice. I’m supposed to see her on Monday but my boyfriend thinks that if it happens again I should start to look for a new place to go for therapy.

It’s scaring me. This isn’t the first time it’s happened but its the first time its gotten this bad. I’ve lost weight and it feels…good and I know it shouldn’t. I know where this leads. I’ve been so tired and in such a fog the last few days because I haven’t been eating enough and I’m getting sick on top of that. The not eating is getting more and more intentional. I used to be able to go to “safe foods” that I feel comfortable eating but it’s become harder to do that and that list of foods is getting much smaller. I don’t know what to do and I hate the fact that I haven’t been able to stop myself.

1 Like