heartsupport_Fans Fans #71

This is a Topic from Instagram. In order to participate in these conversations, you need to sync with our Porter Instagram software here.

From heartsupport: This is from @bad.rad.bossbabe This post was super relatable for me. After going through the trauma of experiencing a house fire, I fell into some very unhealthy habits. Those habits lead me down a dark road and I gained 40+ lbs. As a coach myself, I honestly felt embarrassed to even leave my house. My clothes no longer fit and I even quit going to the gym. It was one of the hardest points in my adult life. Especially when I started comparing myself… I’m still on the journey of healing, but it’s such a good reminder that all bodies change and evolve and I can love myself at each part of it.

3 Likes

YES. Wow. All of this. It’s so hard to look back at previous versions of you and see them in “better shape” or "happier’ or “healthier”. It is almost like your past becomes this constant version of you that haunts you and reminds you you “could be/should be better”. And then to also have those feelings of inadequacy reflect back to you in every instagram post of people being fit and happy and successful. It’s hard. It’s hard to come to a place of self-acceptance, especially while you’re IN PROCESS, ON THE JOURNEY. But for you to be able to name these things it gives them less power over you - you externalize it, it is /not you/. They are thoughts that you have, but they are not your identity. You’re changing, you’re growing, you’re in the arena, choosing to engage in something that is hard, and that is what makes it beautiful and worthwhile. Your story is powerful, and it is worth living for. Proud of you as you engage in this journey.

2 Likes